The Argentine national team won the 2022 World Cup in football, defeating France in the final (video)

The Argentine national team won the 2022 World Cup in football, defeating France in the final (video)

Lionel Messi won the World Cup with the Argentina national team at the second attempt.

Lionel Messi / photo Lionel Messi / photo

On Sunday, December 18, the final match of the 2022 FIFA World Cup took place, in which the national teams of Argentina and France met.

The game took place at the Lusail-Iconic stadium in Lusail and ended with the triumph of the Argentine national team.

Lionel Messi opened the score in the game. The captain of the Argentina national team realized a penalty in the 23rd minute of the game, which was earned by Angel Di Maria.

In the 36th minute of the match, Argentina ran into a counterattack and Angel Di Maria scored from Mack Allister’s pass.

In the second half of the second half, the French national team completely turned the tide of the game, making a stunning comeback and leveling the score in the match. Both French goals were scored by Kylian Mbappe – in the 80th minute from the penalty spot and in the 82nd minute from the game.

In the extra-times, the teams also exchanged goals: Messi scored for Argentina, Mbappe scored for France. The teams determined the stronger in the penalty shootout, where the Argentine football players were stronger.

Argentina – France – 3:3 (4:2)

Naked: Messi, 23 pen, 109, Di Maria, 36 – Mbappe, 80 pen, 82, 118 pen

Argentina: Martinez, Tagliafico (Dybala, 120+2), Otamendi, Romero, Molina (Montiel, 90), Mac Allister, Fernandez, De Paul (Paredes, 102), Alvarez (L. Martinez, 102), Di Maria (Acuña, 64), Messi

France: Lloris, Kunde (Disassi, 120+1), Varane (Konate, 112), Upamecano, Hernandez (Kamavinga, 71), Chuameni, Rabiot (Fofana, 95), Griezmann (Coman, 71, Dembele (Thuram, 41), Mbappe, Giroud (Kolo Mouani, 41)

Video heads:

The national team of Argentina became the world champion for the third time in its history. Previously, the Argentines won the world championship in 1978 and 1986.

The record holder for the number of World Cup victories is the Brazilian national team, which has won this trophy five times. Four victories each in the national teams of Germany and Italy. The French became world champions twice – in 1998 and 2018.

It should also be noted that the striker of the Argentine national team, Lionel Messi, played his 26th match at the World Cup.

Thus, the captain of the Albiceleste surpassed the achievements of Lothar Mattheus. The legendary German football player has 25 World Cup matches in his career.

Let’s add that Lionel Messi, at the age of 35, became the world champion in football for the first time in his career. The Argentine also reached the final of the World Cup in 2014, but then the Albiceleste lost to the German national team.

We will remind, on Saturday, December 17, a match was played for the bronze medals of the 2022 World Championship, in which the Croatian national team defeated the national team of Morocco with a score of 2:1.

You may also be interested in news:


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top